Losing Weight Using Disgust

This is not for everyone. If you live for the pretty things in life and don’t like negative emotions, don’t read this, if you’re easily depressed or agitated this isn’t for you, if you can’t stand gory, violent, or repulsive content this method can’t help you.Food was one of my flesh pleasures, like women. When I took the decision to lose weight I knew I had to change my mentality, not my diet. I didn’t have the will to resist Mac Burgers and Pizza Hut’s deliciousness, and I’ve learned a lesson about myself from the last time I’d tried to lose weight and failed; positive emotions can’t drive me powerfully enough. So I turned to negative emotions, mainly disgust, to build a strong will against mouth-watering foods, which are before your eyes all the time.

Food was one of my flesh pleasures, like women. When I took the decision to lose weight I knew I had to change my mentality, not my diet. I didn’t have the will to resist Mac Burgers and Pizza Hut’s deliciousness, and I’ve learned a lesson about myself from the last time I’d tried to lose weight and failed; positive emotions can’t drive me powerfully enough. So I turned to negative emotions, mainly disgust, to build a strong will against mouth-watering foods, which are before your eyes all the time.

 

  1. Be repulsed by your physique and appearance

 

This is the opposite of the fat acceptance movement and the fuck-your-beauty-standards’ morale. You can’t lose weight if you love your body, it doesn’t work that way. No, you will pick a character you love from a T.V. series and want to have their body, you will admire how they move and look naked, you want to be the movie star, you deserve it and you can do it. Currently, my role models are Rick Grimes and Negan from The Walking Dead, I’m working on looking like them, becoming what I admire. Another thing, and this is politically incorrect and offensive, let’s be disgusted by Tess Holliday and her friends. I’m off-put but their bulbous fat balls and their abrasive androgynous voices, I want to move in the opposite direction of where they went. This is part of my motivation.

 

  1. Corrupt your mental food-related pleasure centers

 

Eating is an instinct. Food companies have been busy since the fifties perfecting recipes that exploit this instinct. We’re gonna change that. Whenever my mind drifts to a Mac Burger and my mouth begins almost tasting it, I google something utterly upsetting like a corpse of a morbidly obese human, an x-ray of a morbidly obese body, surgeries on morbidly obese patients, or severe skin diseases, and I’m subscribed to Reddit’s WTF for a daily dose of fleshy appetite-ending oddities. There are also the risks of diabetes, caused by sugary foods, like amputations -Google diabetic gangrene legs- and blindness, scary to imagine yourself limping blindly in ten or twenty years because you couldn’t resist that chocolate bar. And sugar is in everything, marketing has us consuming cola like water, like it has always been a main component of our diets. To blemish the mental concepts of delicious foods, I use the abundant lists and YouTube videos on weird and/or disgusting things found in foods and fast foods. You have no idea whatsoever how effective is a dead rat in a Mac salad. The trick is to not exploit this method, consider it an aid, not a weapon. We’re easily conditioned and our brains can be numbed after so many repugnant pictures.

What I do is not orthodox, but I have been steadily losing weight for a year now, because my mind is set to lose weight.

My dieting method: I eat one medium breakfast (400-600 calories) and one lunch (1700-2300 calories) after six hours with nothing, nothing, in between these two meals except water. Currently I’m 83 kilograms at 1.85 meters. 

Leave a Reply

